The lookout tower "Prinzenkopf" (circa 10 minutes from the castle Marienburg) is one of the most beautiful point of view on the Mosel.
Prince Friedrich-Wilhelm of Prussia walked to the rise "Felskopf" and praise the unique view.
For that reason the prince let build a wooden tower and called it "Prinzenkopf".
1904 the "Moselverein" built a tower of stone with a pulpit of glass.
1945 the glaze pulpit was destroyed during the inceassant bomb raids on the bridge of Bullay. 1980 a wooden tower was built again.
In 2009 a new tower (17 m),made of steel, was built, total heigh with antenna and flag 27.30 m.
„Freunde Kanonenbahnweg und Prinzenkopf e.V.“
56856 Zell (Mosel)
Phone +49 6542 9601-66
Fax +49 6542 9601-67